Heather’s Popcorn goodness

I love popcorn. Did I mention I love popcorn? Oh yeah, by the way, I LOVE popcorn. Everybody who knows me, knows this about me. I also love popcorn with delicious seasonings on it. Salt is tasty, but sometimes I want something with a little more of a kick. This recipe is my favorite concoction for popcorn. Sometimes I tweak it a little, depending on what I have in the cabinet, but this is the bare bones of it. I finally wrote it down for my roommate, Low Amine Chef (aka Michelle), and now I am slowly creating addicts out of everybody I know. Hope you enjoy it!

1.5 Tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp curry powder

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp garlic powder/granules

1/2 tsp black pepper

1/4 tsp paprika

dash cayenne

About Heather

I am passionate about good food, environmental sustainability, and living life to its fullest. I am a recent graduate of the Program on the Environment at UW in Seattle. During winter quarter my senior year I traveled to Auroville, India, and Thailand to do my senior project and also for fun. This blog is serving as a way to document my experiences with travel, the outdoors, and growing things. Additionally, I love cooking and am just getting into gluten free baking so I will share my kitchen experiments with you as well!
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

